lunchbox paleo: eggless chicken salad take 3

So this is a creamier, sweeter chicken salad.

I wanted something to replace mayo or yogurt that was eggless, dairy free, and paleo, but still allowed for the creamy texture for the chicken salad.

I achieve this I used a teaspoon of chia seeds and 1/3 cup nondairy milk (I used almond). I put it in the blender and mixed it (though you could easily mix it with a spoon). I didn’t feel up to the waiting for it to set as I pack lunches before bed (so I figured it would sit overnight in the total mixture), but you could totally just mix your chia/milk and set it in the fridge for a few hours if you prefer.

Next I added two carrot sticks and blended it again.

Next I added some lettuce and a piece of fresh basil. Then blended it

Finally, I threw in a piece of chicken and pulsed it a few times.

I poured my mixture into a container and added some pecan pieces and cherries (thought I had cranberries but they turned out to be cherries lol)

I set this i the fridge overnight. I also precut a cored apple into 4 circular pieces and put them into the fridge. In the morning I scooped chicken salad onto the apple pieces.

Leave a Reply

