Chocolate banana bread

I have been working on perfecting this recipie for weeks. It was too dry my first attempt but I finally got it right! This recipie is paleo friendly, easy to make in the blender and a perfect desert!

Oven temp: 325°

Cook time: aprox 45 minutes

You will need:

1/4 cup coconut oil (this cup should be heaping if it isn’t melted)
1/4 cup honey
1/4 cup cocoa powder
3 bananas  (very ripe)
4 eggs
1 cup almond flour
1/4 cup coconut flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt

**optional chocolate chips (don’t put these in blender)

Throw your ingredients into the blender. I turned my vitamix up all the way to get the batter mixed, than I paused it to used the spatula to push down ingredients from the sides and turned it on again. This batter was thicker than my pumpkin muffins so I definitely needed the spatula to get the batter out.

I put parchment paper in a pyrex dish and poured the batter in. Then put a layer of chocolate chips on the top.

This took a little longer than 45 minutes for me and I definitely would have prefer to make muffins next time (I just love it preportioned, easy to freeze in serving sizes and faster cooking time that way).
My kids loved their dessert and I loved that it wasn’t to much of a junk food! Next time I am hoping to make this using hazelnut flour in place of almond (It’s hard to find, but I love the hazelnut/chocolate combo). I hope you and your family enjoy this as much as we did!

This could easily be a cake as well just spread some simple icing on top!

Leave a Reply

