Creamy chocolate chia seed pudding

​This is a simple recipie which doesn’t require much work, just time in your fridge. Chia seeds can be great. Just, as with everything, eat it in moderation!
This recipe makes a sweet, smooth, chocolaty pudding thanks to the combination of coconut and chia.

To make this you will need:
▪ 1 can of coconut milk
▪ 1/3 cup chia seeds
▪ 1/4 cup cacao or unsweetened cocoa
▪ 3 TBsp honey (I use raw honey)
▪ 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
▪ a pinch of sea salt

I pour all of the ingredients into my vitamix and blend thoroughly. I pause to use a spatula to get any sticky chia seeds off of the sides of the blender to help ensure it all gets mixed well. Once you’re mixture is mixed simply pour it into a container (or containers) and refrigerate for 12 hours (you could get away with less time, I just find it easiest to make before bed or first thing in the morning if I’m serving it as a desert).

 If you don’t have a high powered blender I wouldn’t advise blending the chia seeds in the mixture. I would blend all of the other ingredients then pour them with the seeds into the container you’ll refrigerate. The other option would be ground chia seeds (I can never find them in stores near me anymore).

☆if you want to use another nondairy milk be aware that blending the chia seeds will make the texture slightly runnier. Keeping the chia seeds normal will help them jell better (but have the typical chia seed lumpy type texture) this is why I use the canned coconut milk, feel free to substitute as you wish (just wanted to make sure you understand how it will effect the recipie)

My 10 year old daughter adores this pudding and I’m sure you will enjoy it too!

Leave a Reply

