Pumpkin breakfast blender muffins

I absolutely LOVE pumpkin. Not because it is trendy, I hate pumpkin spice and fake pumpkin flavor, but actual pumpkin is such a delicious treat I could eat it year round. I got a huge can of pumpkin on clearance and decided to use it to try some new recipes. So introducing…

Pumpkin blender muffins:

Oven temp: 325°

Cook time: aprox 20 minutes

You will need:

1/4 cup coconut oil (this cup should be heaping if it isn’t melted)
1/4 cup honey
1/4 cup coconut sugar
1 cup canned pumpkin
4 eggs
1 cup almond flour
1/4 cup coconut flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon salt

Throw your ingredients into the blender. I turned my vitamix up about half way to get the batter mixed.

While this is mixing greasr your muffin (or brownie) tin with some coconut oil. Parchment paper, or muffin liners

Pour batter into your tin. I would advise using a spatula to help get it all out as this batter is a bit thick.

On top of my muffins I sprinkled a little bit of coconut sugar and topped them with pecans.

These are amazing warm and in my house they never last past 12 hours, however I would advise storing these in your refrigerator (or you could attempt freezing them) because gluten free baked goods go bad quickly!

It turned out AMAZING! It is better than some traditional flour/butter recipes I’ve used! My kids loved it so much they actually fought over crumbs! However, as a side note these are very sweet, definitely more of a treat than an every day thing. In fact if I covered them with icing they would pass as cake!

Leave a Reply

